Department of Physics, Electronics & Computer Science

Department Profile

The department of physics occupies the prime position at the entry of Karnatak Science College, Dharwad. Physics, Electronics and Computer Science are the optional subjects taught here. In addition to degree (B.Sc.) courses with combinations PCM, PME, PMCs, PMS, PMFSc, PMG, a post graduate (M.Sc.) course in physics has been started recently. The faculty members of this department are engaged in extension activities and research in addition to teaching. Some faculty members are principal investigators of major research projects and at present, three faculty members are recognised as Research Guides by the KUD to guide students towards Ph.D degree. The students of this department are encouraged to engage in extra-curricular activities like demonstration using projects and experimental work (exhibitions), Seminars, Quiz programs, Debates, Essay writing etc., Special Lectures and workshops are arranged through the Einstein Study Circle, the extra-curricular wing of this department. Interested students (with necessary aptitude and temperament) are encouraged to take up research activities (project work).

Faculties of the Department

Dr.G.H.Malimath Associate Professor
Dr. Blaise Lobo Head of the Department
Prof. M.R.RanganathAssociate Professor
Prof. (Smt) Nirupama J. M Assistant Professor
Dr. (Smt) Geeta ChavanAssistant Professor
Prof. (Smt) Jyoti DoddamaniAssistant Professor
Dr. (Smt) Reshma A. Nesargi Assistant Professor

Web Admin

Shri. Rajashekhar V Baraker Assistant Professor Dept of BCA & BSc(cs) Karnatak Science College Dharwad.

© 2020 Karnatak Science College All rights reserved